top of page

100% Tragic

UPDATE! I had a duplicate key made by some random guy in a back alley with a chisel so something like this doesn't happen again. Hopefully...


So apparently on my day off I am especially tragic and susceptible to making stupid mistakes. After an internal debate on whether to go for a run or not, I decide to take a little walk to throw out my overflowing trash... and see if I can pretend that was enough exercise if I take the stairs. This turns in to a 4 hour journey to somehow get back in my apartment because the door auto-locked my keys in the house... with NO phone, contact information or money! Bonus: You also need those keys to get back past security once you leave the apartment gates.


I go to the only place I know can help, which is work... on my day off.

I show up, sweating from running, and am greeted by a whole bunch of the office ladies who cheerfully look at me like I am the most disastrous person ever. After a few hours of translating that I did something stupid everything is sorted and I am here typing this pathetic series of events.

What I learned: I should have got a spare key the first time it was mentioned!

Contemplating smarter moments today!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page