top of page

Suzhou!

My first trip out of Zhangjiagang (ZJG)... almost 3 months after my arrival was worth every learning experience and screw up that led me to this awesome two day vacation in Suzhou. About an hour bus ride from ZJG, and my first time trying to get on a non-city bus by myself went rather successfully, but took 2 extra hours because I was building up the courage to do this all on my own.


That is the slight problem with traveling on my own... that is takes my nerves a few extra hours to put one foot in front of the other and get where I want to go, but the second I started to move I absolutely loved the journey. Maybe that is just me, whereas some people take that nervous feeling and turn it into great excitement. I like to think that I battle with a little bit of both; excitement and nervousness, at the same time, before finally taking the initiative to get over my fears.


Whatever ended up getting me there in the end, it got me there and I couldn't have been happier! The trip was amazing, Suzhou is absolutely huge and I spent hours just wandering around doing what I pleased. I can't wait to do more small trips like this in the future and explore what China has to offer.




You Might Also Like:
bottom of page