top of page

Shanghai Adventures!

My first experience in Shanghai was New Years, which consisted of a little more than 24 hours in a generally party induced state, with some mild wandering when I was lost. Not that I was drinking the entire time, but most of my focus was on A) finding the hotel after I jumped off the bus at some random streetlight B) Survival through the millions of people I must have brushed elbows with C) Ringing in the new years with at least a few drinks... ;)


So I knew I needed to go back to the city and actually explore with some purpose. The perfect opportunity came up to spend a few days there as my friend Eric was coming in to the airport for a short layover during my days off and I was going to meet him in town to catch up! I haven't seen this guy since my last long adventure in Mexico, the summer of 2016! So Monday I go to Shanghai with a friend, Liz, get a hostel and roam around the city a little, meeting amazing people and eating some great food!


The next morning I meet this Australian who just checked in the night before and I thought I could help him set up some vital things needed to roam around China (eg. Wechat). He also had plans to see the city with one of the girls from my dorm room... so 20 minutes later we are all heading out the door, with me enjoying a random trip to unknown destinations. Including some I wandered to on my own, the adventures are as follows:


  • Shanghai Financial World Center Observatory

  • Shanghai Tower

  • French Concession

  • Yu Gardens

  • The Bund

  • Bar Rouge and Captain Bar

  • Century Park






You Might Also Like:
bottom of page