top of page

Snow Days!


ZJG rarely ever sees snow, especially this much, which has been confirmed by many teachers at my school who have maybe had a snow day 5 times in their life and everyone is losing their minds! This is a crazy opposite to how I feel back home, when I don't see the sun or road for weeks at a time, it is just white everywhere... and school shuts down when you can't open the doors, not when there is a couple inches of snow.


Right now the weather says it is going to be a mix of snow and rain, with that awkward temperature ranging between 3/-3 where everything melts and gets wet and then freezes. It is times like these I wish I could huddle in my room, burrito myself in my fuzzy blanket, drink mulled wine by the bucket and wait for it to be over! Officially starting my countdown to Vietnam: 8 days!






You Might Also Like:
bottom of page