top of page

Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon)


Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC) was the last stop on my whirlwind tour of Vietnam and I wasn't very proactive with picture taking. Sometimes I think that the pictures are the only way that I will actually remember what I was doing, and the things that mattered the most to me while I was traveling. Usually this never ends up being the case though, because there are groups that we just had such an amazing time that there wasn't a moment to stop and take a picture. I am very grateful to all the amazing people I met on this trip and those who included me in their groups like family without even a second thought. I look forward to seeing their travels on Facebook and meeting up with them in the future!



As for things I did

I walked around HCMC only a few times during the day because it was extremely hot and I still had a sunburn from Phu Quoc, but when I did get out I went to the War Remnants Museum and Ho Chi Minh City Museum. Just to get in my dose of harsh reality and historical significance. I accidentally stumbled upon the Bến Thành Market, which is popular for souvenirs and local food and the underground food court which is where I spent most of my dinners!


HCMC is amazing for its backpacker street, where everything party and sleep oriented is in close walking proximity. I met a ton of Canadians as well... where every conversation started with foods we missed (poutine) and the fact that roll-up-the-rim was still happening without us!


Hope you enjoyed hearing about my travels!! Stay tuned for Korea in April.



You Might Also Like:
bottom of page