top of page

Phú Quốc

My plans to travel to this Island off the coast of Cambodia in the Gulf of Thailand was completely revolved around scuba diving, and assuming that there would be some sun, which is largely lacking in China. My flight arrived super late... 3 AM after all the delays, and there is nothing better than your ride being a Belgian guy with super long dreadlocks and no shoes. Just to make the experience that much more interesting!


Scuba Diving

Although visibility was lacking for the dives and I was pretty much just thrown in the water with a "good luck", I had an amazing time and got to explore some beautiful secluded smaller islands!



With my few extra days on the island I decided to take a self-led motorbike tour, which ended up being me following multiple other bikes of foreigners in random directions until they went somewhere I didn't want to... then I would just find another person to follow. I am sure a lot of people thought I was super creepy that day! Went suntanning and watching the sunset at a sweet bar on the ocean with a chill group from the hostel. Went to ladies night, where the guys rented dresses and got free drinks as well... which was totally worth Robb maybe hating me for sharing these pictures.


ALSO: I got a hand-done tattoo by one of the workers at the hostel. It hurt like a ton and I complained/moved around A LOT, but I love it! Thank you Sam!



You Might Also Like:
bottom of page