top of page

Yummy Food!

I am posting the food portion of my trip first because that is how much I love Korean food! Something about it makes me feel so comfortable... being able to walk into any little restaurant and take my time (plus everyone was always helping me pick their favorite recommendations and nothing disappointed)


This is the dream place of amazing food!!! Not only is there well-known Korean BBQ all over, but every time you order a big meal you also get all of these little side plates that are refillable. So you have your main course and a whole bunch of things like kimchi, tofu, bean sprouts, eggplant, spinach... and pretty much everything that is delicious and fairly healthy.


Street food is the prize at the end of the night and Korea did not disappoint, with a lot of corn-dog and takoyaki stands near all the bars, with hot broth soup to drink for free when you are cold. Kimchi pancakes are a must try with the magic tasty sauce that seems to be in everything (soya sauce and vinegar or something along those lines) and ALL YOU CAN EAT is a thing here! All you can eat sushi and a full on buffet that had everything from breakfast -> dinners -> western food -> dessert. I must have been there eating for a few hours before my flight back to China, overindulging to say the least!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page