top of page

Zhangjiagang (an overview of what it has to offer you)

Like most people, or so I assume, I like to google pretty much anything ahead of time! This includes places I am going to go, things to do there and the always dreaded search of problems that could happen or concerns other travelers have had. The first thing that always shows up is a Wikipedia page with a general overview and a few travel websites with the top touristy things to do. This isn't the case if you are moving to a place for say a year... like me. It always seems to be the negatives that stick with me the most unfortunately and I tend to dwell on the possible things that could go wrong.


This is not what this post is going to be about!!

 

I want to throw out, in the universe, the places that I have found in Zhangjiagang that have really made me feel settled and comfortable. There are great bars frequently occupied by foreigners, multiple markets and stores with international sections and parks everywhere when a chill day away from the hustle and bustle is needed.


Here is a link to a google map of most places (with somewhat accurate location placing, but not 100%, like a solid 85%...):

https://drive.google.com/open?id=18y30quj8PauoTrFs00qL60WNBg_scLRR&usp=sharing

**If you have any questions, comments or recommendations about other things to put on here, please let me know!!** (this is something I really wish I had before moving here)

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page